

2017 Promotion and Tenure Recipients

The College of Agriculture, Food and Environment presented the Board of Trustees with sixteen faculty cases for promotion, including nine cases for promotion with tenure, at the Board's June 16, 2017, meeting. We are very proud to say that all sixteen cases were approved. These faculty members truly represent what it means to excel in teaching, research, extension, and service. Congratulations to the following faculty members:



Dr. Phillip Bridges of the Department of Animal and Food Sciences was promoted to the rank of Associate Professor with Tenure in the Regular Title Series.



Dr. Marco Contreras of the Department of Forestry was promoted to the rank of Associate Professor with Tenure in the Regular Title Series.



Dr. Nicole Gauthier of the Department of Plant Pathology was promoted to the rank of Associate Professor with Tenure in the Extension Title Series.



Dr. Michael Goodin of the Department of Plant Pathology was promoted to the rank of Professor with Tenure in the Regular Title Series.



Dr. Kenneth Jones of the Department of Community and Leadership Development was promoted to the rank of Professor with Tenure in the Extension Title Series.



Dr. Aardra Kachroo of the Department of Plant Pathology was promoted to the rank of Professor with Tenure in the Regular Title Series.



Dr. Brian Lee of the Department of Landscape Architecture was promoted to the rank of Professor with Tenure in the Regular Title Series.



Dr. Gregg Munshaw of the Department of Plant and Soil Sciences was promoted to the rank of Associate Professor with Tenure in the Extension Title Series.



Dr. Steven Price of the Department of Forestry was promoted to the rank of Associate Professor with Tenure in the Regular Title Series.



Dr. Sayed Saghaian of the Department of Agricultural Economics was promoted to the tank of Professor with Tenure in the Regular Title Series.



Ms. Carolina Segura of the Department of Landscape Architecture was promoted to the rank of Senior Lecturer in the Lecturer Title Series.



Dr. Tammy Stephenson of the Department of Dietetics and Human Nutrition was promoted to the rank of Associate Professor with Tenure in the Regular Title Series.



Dr. Surendranath Suman of the Department of Animal and Food Sciences was promoted to the rank of Professor with Tenure in the Regular Title Series.



Dr. Jason Swanson of the Department of Retailing and Tourism Management was promoted to the rank of Associate Professor with Tenure in the Regular Title Series.



Dr. Jason Unrine of the Department of Plant and Soil Sciences was promoted to the rank of Associate Professor with Tenure in the Regular Title Series.



Dr. Stacy Vincent of the Department of Community and Leadership Development was promoted to the rank of Associate Professor with Tenure in the Regular Title Series.

These honors are well deserved, and we thank these faculty members for their continued and excellent service to the University of Kentucky College of Agriculture, Food and Environment.